How to cancel your Asana plan

We're really sorry you're leaving, but here's how to cancel your Asana subscription and other options you might also want to consider.

Related articles

What is Asana’s cancellation policy?

Asana allows free users to stop using the service at any time and paid users to cancel their paid plan at any time, with such cancellation taking effect at the next renewal date.

If you’re looking for personal or basic task management, you can at any time downgrade back to Asana Personal. If you choose to downgrade, the downgrade will take effect at the end of your current subscription period, and at that point you will lose access to paid features.

Your ability to downgrade, adjust, or cancel your plan is subject to the Subscriber Terms or the applicable subscription agreement separately entered into by the parties.

You can find more information in our Subscriber Terms.

How to cancel a paid Asana subscription

A billing owner, admin, or super admin can cancel the subscription of a paid organization, team, division, or workspace at any time:

It's easy to cancel your subscription. To cancel a paid plan that you subscribed to online,

  1. Click your profile photo in the top-right corner
  2. Select Admin console
  3. Navigate to the Billing tab,
  4. Under Plan details, select Cancel plan.

Billing owners and admins of manually invoiced subscriptions who wish to adjust or cancel their plan for their upcoming renewal term should select Contact support from the Billing tab of their admin console.

How to cancel a paid workspace:

  1. Click your profile photo from the right of the top bar and select Admin console
  2. Navigate to the Billing tab
  3. From the billing tab, select Cancel plan
    Cancel or change

Team plans can be cancelled through the Team Settings. You must be the billing owner, admin, or super admin to cancel your team plan.

How to access a paid workspace or organization's billing page

You can access your billing page for your workspace through your workspace/organization Admin Console.

Access workspace Admin Console

To access your workspace's admin console:

  1. Click your profile icon in the top right corner
  2. Click Admin console

Once you click on Admin console navigate to the Billing tab.

view billing information

From the Billing tab, you can:

  1. Change your type of paid plan
  2. View your seat utilization
  3. Update your billing information
  4. Reassign the billing owner role
  5. Download your latest invoice
  6. Contact support to cancel your plan

Upgrading or downgrading will not result in any data loss whatsoever. You will, however, lose access to all paid features if you downgrade from a paid plan to a free Personal plan.

How to cancel an Asana trial

To cancel a trial that has started, follow the same steps for paid tiers above but click Cancel trial. You can cancel at any time during the 30-day trial period. If you cancel on or before your trial expiration date, your account will not be charged.

After canceling, and when you reach your plan renewal or trial expiration date, you will revert to the Asana tier you were using before starting the trial. Canceling your trial will result in the trial expiring on its renewal date so that you won't be charged, but you will still have access to paid features for the duration of the trial period.

If you require a trial to be removed immediately, even if you haven't added payment information, please contact our Support team. Be aware that trials that do not have payment information expire without any cost to you. In this case, feel free to let the trial run its course.

How to cancel a plan with manual invoicing

The billing owner, admin, or super admin of a manually invoiced subscription who wishes to adjust or cancel their plan for the upcoming renewal term should Contact billing through the Billing tab of their admin console. If you wish to add a payment method, you can now do so via the Billing tab.

billing

Navigate to the Billing tab.

  1. Go to the Payment info section
  2. Click into Contact billing
  3. Click Add a payment method if you wish to do add a new payment method.

Our support form will send your request to our support teams. You can additionally ‘live’ chat with our customer support teams (available Monday 12:00 AM until Friday 11:59 PM PST) if you need further help with canceling your plan for the upcoming renewal term.

support form

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for your feedback