Bundles

Available on Asana Enterprise and Enterprise+ tiers, as well as legacy tier Legacy Enterprise.

Visit our pricing page for more information. 

Bundles are any combination of rules, fields, sections, and task templates that can be applied across multiple projects at once. Every time you edit or update a bundle, these changes will be reflected in all projects using that specific bundle. With bundles, you can standardize processes at scale, saving time and maintaining consistency.

Related articles

How to create a bundle

Create a bundle 1.gif

To create a bundle:

  1. Navigate to your project and open the Customize menu
  2. Click Bundles under the Add section
  3. From here you can click Create bundke to create your own bundle or use one from the bundles gallery.
  4. You can also click the three dot icon at the top of the Customize menu and select Generate bundle from project to create a bundle using the project’s existing workflow.

Creating your own bundle

create your own bundle

To create your own bundle:

  1. Click Create bundle
  2. Add a name and a detailed description of the bundle
  3. Add sections to organize the tasks into stages, categories, etc.
  4. Add custom fields to track what matters
  5. Add rules to automate your project or process
  6. Add task templates to standardize tasks
  7. Click Continue
  8. From the Dashboard tab, you can add the bundle to any project

All bundles you create will automatically be added to your organization’s shared bundles gallery.

To easily find bundles in the future and maintain consistency in your domain, use a clear naming convention (i.e., [Team A] _ Intake flow) for each team’s bundles. Include a concise description for the bundle so others know how to use it.

add field

The custom fields you create can be global or local to the bundle, which allows the field to be used on all projects the bundle is on but is not added to the fields library.

Generating a bundle using your project’s workflow

You can create a bundle using your project’s workflows. In other words, it will copy all the existing sections, fields, rules, and task templates the project already has. However, this option will be turned off if items in your customize menu are broken or won't show if a bundle is already attached to the project.

Generate a bundle.gif
 
Adding the same project from which a bundle was generated may create duplicate sections, rules, or task templates on that one project. Please remove the original items if you’d like the bundle to manage the workflow on the current project.

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for your feedback