Loading

Topics

What your client has access to in Asana Client Management

Who can use this feature?
StarterAdvanced

Visit our pricing page for more information.

Client users are guests in Asana. Like other guests, they only have access to what is explicitly shared with them. 

In Asana Client Management, that shared space is the client portal, so guests do not have access to the rest of your Asana.

In the client portal, clients can:

  • View and comment on progress updates in Overview.
  • Comment on tasks, complete the tasks shared with them, and create new tasks by clicking + New request in To-dos.
  • View and engage with tasks in Timeline.
  • Add or upload files in the Files tab.
  • Communicate with their point of contact in the Messages tab.

Clients cannot:

  • Access the rest of your Asana. 
  • See the sidebar, Inbox, Home, or Search, and they cannot open internal projects.
  • Invite or remove other people, or manage the portal.
  • Use Asana AI.
Loading
What your client has access to in Asana Client Management | Asana Help Center