Loading

Topics

Queue and ticket permissions

Who can use this add-on?
EnterpriseEnterprise+

Visit our pricing page for more information.

In Asana Service Management, queue members can have one of two access levels: Queue Admin or Editor. These roles determine what people can do in the queue itself and on the tickets it contains. 

Requesters (employees who submit requests) can still view and update their own tickets, and they do not need to have membership of the queue. All queues within an organization are private, so only added members can see a queue and all of its tickets.

Queue permissions

The table below outlines what each role can do.

Action

Queue Admin

Editor

Submitter or ticket collaborator

Configure queue details (name, description)

Manage intake channels (form, Slack, email)

Configure SLA policies and working hours

Modify category options and custom fields

Add or remove agents from queue

View all tickets in queue

Claim and assign tickets

Update ticket fields (status, priority, category)

Add public comments

own tickets only

Add private (agent-only) comments

Transfer ticket to another queue

View SLA timers

View own submitted tickets

Things to know

Queue Admins and Editors can transfer tickets to any queue, even if they are not members of that queue. They will not get access to the new queue, but will retain access to the ticket if they are a collaborator. 

Requesters can add comments to their own tickets, including closed tickets, but they cannot view other employees’ tickets or agent-only fields like SLA timers.

Tickets and comments cannot be deleted by agents, admins, or through the API.

Loading
Queue and ticket permissions | Asana Help Center